Yamaha Motor Europe Announces Potent 2018 Motocross Lineup

febbraio 12, 2018 – Yamaha Racing

Comunicato Stampa disponibile solo in lingua originale. 

Primed and ready for a new season of off-road #racing, #yamaha Motor Europe N.V. is proud to confirm the official #yamaha teams and riders slated for success inside the 2018 FIM #mxgp, #mx2 and WMX World Championships, as well as the 2018 EMX250 and EMX125 European Championships.

Strengthening their strategy for 2018, #yamaha Motor Europe N.V. will officially support two teams and a total of five riders inside the world’s premier class, #mxgp. Spearheading the effort and set to take the YZ450FM to the top of the podium, the Monster Energy #yamaha Factory #racing Team remains unchanged for a third consecutive season where they hope to toast success once again with 2015 #mxgp World Champion Romain Febvre and 2014 #mxgp vice World Champion Jeremy Van Horebeek.

The Wilvo #yamaha Official #mxgp Team will enter their second season on YZ450Fs inside the top-tier class with a dynamic three-man team. Last year’s challengers Arnaud Tonus and Shaun Simpson remain under the ‘Wilvo’ awning and will be joined by one of MXGP’s hottest rookies, two-time #mx2 vice-World Champion Jeremy Seewer.

In #mx2, the Kemea #yamaha Official #mx2 outfit has had a total reshuffle with the introduction of three new riders. Heading the line-up, the British #Motocross #mx2 Champion Ben Watson will be joined by blisteringly fast Russian prodigy Vsevolod Brylyakov and young Belgian mega-talent Jago Geerts. The trio will be manning YZ250F machinery.